Program Committee


Carrie Beneš, New College of Florida (History)

Nova Myhill, New College of Florida (English)

Please send all enquiries to

We are saddened to report the recent deaths of two past members of the program committee, Greg Milton, most recently of Sonoma State University (Committee 2008–12; remembrance here) and Fiona Tolhurst of Florida Gulf Coast University (Committee 2016–22; Celebration of Life video here). Both will be greatly missed.

Members of the Committee

Malena Carrasco, New College of Florida (Art History)

Melodie Eichbauer, Florida Gulf Coast University (History)

Chrystine Keener, Ringling College of Art & Design (Art History)

Anne Latowsky, University of South Florida (French)

T.J.H. McCarthy, New College of Florida (History)

Nassima Neggaz, New College of Florida (Islamic Studies/Religion)

David Rohrbacher, New College of Florida (Classics)

Fiona Tolhurst, Florida Gulf Coast University (English)

The Conference is grateful to the New College Provost's Office, the Divisions of Humanities and Social Sciences, the New College Foundation, the Office of Communications & Marketing, and Educational Technology Services for technical and logistical support.